IS20 Stori Bakki to Egilsstadir

My tour 20 in the Iceland Adventure was a homerun to Egilsstadir where I started twenty days ago.

#guidolange #abventureiceland #icelandadventure #bikepacking #jökulsa #jokulsariver #egilsstadir #icelandtour #visiticeland #bikepacking #worldbycycling #cycleeurope #cycletrip #cycletour #adventuretrip #poisonbikes #ampelpublishing

Today I was just happy. Short stage and close the circle that I had started 20 days ago.

Jökulsa a Brú

During breakfast I talked to the family that had greeted me so nicely yesterday after my 154 km: Mathias, Birgit and Susann from Lusatia. They are doing a three-week round trip and are resigned to not being able to “do it all”. Yes, it’s better that way, because they are on vacation, too.

Zum deutschen Blog gehe auf abenteuerbaltikum.com
Other direction Jökulsa a Brú

I dealt again with the river Jökulsa. There are at least three of them, one actually flows north and at Asbyrgi into the Axadjördur, a second – this one – comes further east also from the Vatnajökull glacier and flows past the accommodation into the Heradsflöi and a third even further east. So not quite true what I wrote yesterday that this is all one and the same river. I drove there again to the bridge and took plenty of pictures – also with the wide angle lens. On the ferry the day after tomorrow, I’ll have plenty of time to export to my second phone and see how the pictures turned out.

„Baltic Adventure – My 2,000 km run from Stralsund to Tallin“ is also availeble und english as eBook and audiobook. Pic up at every platform as Spotify or Amazon or Arno small publishing house Ampelpublishing

Speaking of pictures. John from Utah, whom I met at Thingvellir and who spontaneously took pictures of me, is back home and sent me three shots. I had mentioned him in the post at the time.

Foto: Jobathan Claas, Utah U.S.

Where I met John from Utah

That’s about how I felt today: not invincible but strong enough for the world. I had only 28 km left to close the ring. Because today I come to Egilsstadir, where I left 20 days and 1800 km ago.

Short form the city I met Alessa from Rendsburg. The high school graduate made an 8-week round trip around Iceland and also had her last real stage today. Also she goes on Thursday on the ferry. Because she was looking for something special at the end, she started already in the Vorsbend and made 166 km at a stretch, until I met her. Wow! She starts in August in Finland a two-year professional training as a professional outdoor guide. Now that’s a dream job! See you around, Alessa.

What an arrival. Back at my hostel where I will stay for two more days.

I was early and had to wait for bed. I wrote the story from the day before, that was not possible yesterday. Everything like twenty days ago. And then I went to the small handicraft store where I had said three weeks ago that I would come again to buy a sweater. The moment was now.

If I go on like this, I’ll become an Icelander yet.

I already knew the town, shopped around and got on the phone with the car rental agency at the airport. Yes, they have a car for tomorrow. Then I will still visit the Myvatn (lake and warm springs for bathing) and the Studlagil gorge. The I had seen from afar when I cycled along it. From a certain parking lot it should be only 5 km walk to the bottom of the Canyon.

I will take real pictures of that

Myvatn and Studlagil were already highly recommended to me, because most visitors don’t make it here from Reykjavik to the east.

This could be the men’s boutique that once Erwin Lottemann, or Lindemann wanted to open in Iceland (this story is loaned from a german comedian of the last century „Loriot“).

I am happy and bask in my passed adventure Iceland. And tomorrow comes the bonus track.

Short route, but altitude meters!
All my adventures as book, eBook and audio book in every bookstore and at ampelpublishing.de
ampelpublishing.de

#guidolange #abventureiceland #icelandadventure #bikepacking #jökulsa #jokulsariver #egilsstadir #icelandtour #visiticeland #bikepacking #worldbycycling #cycleeurope #cycletrip #cycletour #adventuretrip #poisonbikes #ampelpublishing

Author: langeguido

Ich bin Abenteurer und Autor - Blogs: https://abenteuerbaltikum.com https://transkaukasien.com https://ringstrasseisland.wordpress.com Die Büchern dazu gibt's in meinem Verlag AmpelPublishing - https://ampelpublishing.de 30.000 km lief ich in den letzten 12 Jahren, 20.000 km Rad fuhr ich in den letzten 4 Jahren. 3 größere Abenteuer haben mich so beeindruckt, daß ich Bücher dazu gemacht habe: Abenteuer Atlantik - 4.000 km entlang der Westküste Europas: Portugal, Spanien, Frankreich, Belgien,. Niederlande. Abenteuer Transkaukasien - unterwegs im Osten Osteuropas: Russland, Aserbaidschan, Georgien, Ukraine, Österreich zurück nach Deutschland Abenteuer Baltikum - Mein Lauf 2000 km entlang der Ostsee von Stralsund nach Tallinn / Helsinki I‘m a runner and I could tell some short stories about running. 30,000 k I ran in the last twelve years. Two blogs I wrote: 2019 https://transkaukasien.com : Run and travel in Russia, Azerbaidshan, Georgia, Ucraine, Austria and back to Germany. 2017 https://abenteuerbaltikum.com : 2000 km along the Baltic Sea coast - Germany, Poland, Russia, Lituania, Latvia, Estonia, Finland.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started